• Judo Forum Nidan
  • Icon
  • Group: Special Members

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:13 PM

http://www.facebook....150188157495725

What was that???
Spartan Fight Club
MMA/judo/catch wrestling

Sorry for my english, i'm french (Quebec)

#2 User is offline   bythesea 

• Judo Forum Rokudan
  • Icon

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:19 PM

I'd definitely say kosoto gari. I always think of gake as having the foot planted on the tatami (could be wrong there).

Don't you just love it when Neil Adams does the judo play by play? I love listening to him call judo.
Kuchiwaza -- my tokuiwaza.

#3 User is offline   JudoMojo 

• Judo Forum Shodan
  • Icon

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:22 PM

My vote goes to kosoto gake.

#4 User is offline   Glorfindel 

• Judo Forum Nidan
  • Icon

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:39 PM

Guys, i'm a Judo noob, can you explain me why ??

There is some guys saying it's a Nidan-Ko-Soto-Gake...

I dont see a sutemi waza (tani otoshi) in that technique, but like i said, i'm a noob.

Spartan Fight Club
MMA/judo/catch wrestling

Sorry for my english, i'm french (Quebec)

#5 User is offline   billc 

• Judo Forum Yondan
  • Icon

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:40 PM

View Postbythesea, on 04 April 2012 - 01:19 PM, said:

Don't you just love it when Neil Adams does the judo play by play? I love listening to him call judo.

Brilliant!

#6 User is offline   Jonesy 

• Judo Forum Godan
  • Icon
  • Group: Moderators

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:50 PM

Nidan kosoto gari (he is sweeping away the far foot/leg).
Dr Llyr C Jones

#7 User is offline   bythesea 

• Judo Forum Rokudan
  • Icon

Posted 04 April 2012 - 08:55 PM

View PostGlorfindel, on 04 April 2012 - 01:39 PM, said:

I dont see a sutemi waza (tani otoshi) in that technique, but like i said, i'm a noob.