• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gi's Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   JudoHitman 

• Judo Forum Gokyu
  • Icon
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 21 March 2012 - 01:51 AM

I was looking at some new gi's for competition, I look at one in particular; Addidas J800.
It was £104 for my height, can someone guide me on which one's to buy because that seemed very expensive.
"Tell me and I'll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I'll understand"

#2 User is offline   SODO 

• Judo Forum Yondan
  • Icon
  • Group: Special Members

Posted 21 March 2012 - 10:18 AM

View PostJudoHitman, on 21 March 2012 - 01:51 AM, said:

I was looking at some new gi's for competition, I look at one in particular; Addidas J800.
It was £104 for my height, can someone guide me on which one's to buy because that seemed very expensive.

Hi JH,
I have no experience with the addidas gi but I assume it is of the usual quality for addidas products but GBP 104,00 for a gi sounds very reasonable to me, I paid nearly €300,00 last year for an armour plated DAX in my size (yes I am big :mellow:)
because there was nothing else available.

atb

sodo
I'm not an alcoholic, alcoholics go to meetings.

I'm a drunk, we go to parties.

#3 User is offline   bigstu31s 

• Judo Forum Ikkyu
  • Icon
  • View blog

Posted 21 March 2012 - 10:55 AM

View PostJudoHitman, on 21 March 2012 - 01:51 AM, said:

Assuming you are in the UK the BJA are selling these on their website for £70
http://www.judostore...-judo-suit.html

As you are looking for a competition gi the cheap £30-£40 gi's are not really appropriate so yes you have to spend quite a bit.
What is your build btw?

#4 User is offline   JudoHitman 

• Judo Forum Gokyu
  • Icon

Posted 21 March 2012 - 12:33 PM

I'm 6ft 3in and 195lbs.
"Tell me and I'll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I'll understand"

#5 User is offline   UK_Noire 

• Judo Forum Sankyu
  • Icon

Posted 21 March 2012 - 01:35 PM