• +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Jerky Sensei in My Dojo! what do i do? what would you do? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   elvisdoeskarate 

• View blog
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 08 November 2008 - 08:11 PM

Hello everyone. I am fairly new to Judo, i am 23 years old. I did wrestling exclusively in high school, for about three years. i was very interested in judo then but never took it for whatever reason. Anyway, years later now i am taking judo, i try to keep my wrestling experience to the side because this is judo, but i do use moves time to time because a lot of the moves are somewhat the same, double-legs,single-legs,firemans(kata guruma) etc

anyway, last class i decided was the last straw! let me explain. we have about four sensei's in the class. our main sensei, who is japanese and a 6th degree black belt. then three first degree black belts, one is a girl, and two are white dudes. but one of them has been causing me some trouble since i first began.

the first time i ever took him on, was strictly a ground grappling practice. we do this drill(im sure you guys know) where you sit back to back then you start, and you have to take the opponent to his back and pin. We went at it 4 times, twice we drawed, and twice i pinned him. ever since this occassion i suspect him to have a little grudge against me, because i didnt let him beat me, and i beat him twice. and im only a white belt. im not sure if he knew of my prior wrestling experience or not..