• You cannot reply to this topic

Kata Resources on the Internet Consolidated List Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#16 User is offline   Cichorei Kano 

• Judo Forum Hachidan
  • Icon
  • Group: Special Members

Posted 11 June 2007 - 10:27 PM

View PostKelly, on Jun 12 2007, 07:03 AM, said:

Hanon Sensei - I am currently studying Ju No Kata (and others) and would love love love any descriptions comments or details that you care to make.

And if there is a DVD of you and PTNippon Sensei doing this or any other kata, I will be first in line to buy it!

best regards,
Kelly

Great, may I recommend you also buy the ... accompanying book (mine) ? -_-

This post has been edited by Cichorei Kano: 11 June 2007 - 11:24 PM

"The world is a republic of mediocrities, and always was." (Thomas Carlyle)
"Nothing is as approved as mediocrity, the majority has established it and it fixes it fangs on whatever gets beyond it either way." (Blaise Pascal)
"Quand on essaie, c'est difficile. Quand on n'essaie pas, c'est impossible" (Guess Who ?)
"I am never wrong. Once I thought I was, and that was a mistake."

#17 User is offline   Hanon 

• Judo Forum Shichidan
  • Icon

Posted 11 June 2007 - 11:15 PM

View PostKelly, on Jun 11 2007, 11:03 PM, said:

Hanon Sensei - I am currently studying Ju No Kata (and others) and would love love love any descriptions comments or details that you care to make.

And if there is a DVD of you and PTNippon Sensei doing this or any other kata, I will be first in line to buy it!

best regards,
Kelly

Okay, I will do my best.

Some of the following comments are going to read as if I am crazy. Accept I AM crazy BUT that what I write regarding this kata may not be! :o

The kata is about the demonstration of Ju.
Never perform this kata 'to the public'. This kata is for tori and uke. (as they ALL are)
Both tori and uke must learn how and when to breath, breath control is a major element in this kata.